How to reset iPhone network settings


If you’re having issues with your iPhone when trying to connect to the Internet from your home network, Internet hotspots, or 4G or 5G cellular networks. You may be interested in this quick guide that shows you How to reset your iPhone’s network settings. This will usually provide quick fixes for connection issues allowing you to get back online through your home network or mobile service provider.

When you perform a network reset, it will delete any configuration settings you may have previously set up on your phone and allow you to cleanly reinstall them again, eliminating any issues that may have occurred. This network settings reset on your iPhone also makes sure that you are using the latest settings for your carrier allowing you to get the fastest possible connection.

One example of when this might happen is if you’re changing from one cellular service provider to another. Your network provider may ask you to reset the network settings on your iPhone. for you New cellular provider It will then update your iPhone with its network settings, allowing you to connect to the network properly.

Reset iPhone network settings

Before we dive into how to reset network settings, it’s important to understand what happens when you do and what data will be lost permanently and what doesn’t. First, when you execute a Network resetNo folders, files, photos, or media will be deleted. It also won’t affect any browser history, bookmarks, or the like that you may have in your phone’s browser.

What it will do is delete all wireless internet and local network connections and paired devices from your iPhone. This includes all your Usernames and passwords You may need to log into wireless networks, VPN services, 4G and 5G cellular networks, you may have accessed earlier. It also deletes any connections you may have made from your iPhone or iPad to wireless headphones or other Bluetooth devices.

A network reset is not the same as a hard reset and it will not delete everything from your iPhone. Or return it to the same condition you received it when you took it out of the box. It will only delete network settings and bluetooth connections.

By performing this reset, your iPhone will remove any Wi-Fi networks and passwords, cellular settings, VPN and APN settings for any services you used previously.

1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone
2. Then go to general > Transfer or reset iPhone > Re-Set > Reset network settings. If your iPhone is running iOS 14 or earlier, go to settings > general > Re-Set > Reset network settings.
3. You will then be asked to enter your iPhone PIN to confirm that you want to reset network settings
4. If your iPhone does not restart automatically, turn it off and then back on again.
5. Reconnect and enter the wireless username and password again for your local network or your favorite wireless hotspot
6. Set up a new connection with your new wireless Bluetooth headset or similar

For more information on troubleshooting your iPhone, iPad, or iPod if it won’t connect to wireless networks, 4G, 5G cellular networks, or similar. Visit the official Apple Support site for more help.

Filed Under: Apple, Guides

The latest offering of geeky tools

disclosure: Some of our articles include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, Geeky Gadgets may earn an affiliate commission. learn more.





Source link

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *